IBM Watson Build Challenge – eiver, European finalist

Last Thursday, the European finals of the IBM Watson Build Challenge contest took place in Cannes. Reserved for IBM’s business partners, we introduced eiverSafety to address the needs of the entire automotive ecosystem, already customers of IBM.

Already selected among the 3 finalists in France last July, we were eager to present  eiverSafety to the European jury of the Watson Build Challenge 2017. This event took place in a rather welcoming setting in Cannes, Hotel Majestic, for 2 days of exchanges and meetings with European management IBM and 25 of the best partners in the field of cognitive technologies.

Hotel Barrière Majestic - Cannes - France

Each country presented 3 projects each carried by a company. A 15-minute pitch followed by questions / answers from the jury, inspired by the SHARK TANK program in the US or DRAGON’s DEN in the united kingdom.

We are proud to have been selected and to have had the opportunity to present our innovations in the field of driving assistance on smartphone. We wish good luck to Blue IT, italian IBM partner, who will wear the colors of Europe to the world finals in New York City on November 2nd.

Posted in News, Events, Partenaires and tagged , , , , , , .

IBM Watson Build Challenge – eiver, finaliste européen

Jeudi dernier s’est déroulée la finale européenne du concours IBM Watson Build Challenge à Cannes. Réservée aux partenaires commerciaux d’IBM, nous y avons présenté eiverSafety, pour adresser les besoins de l’ensemble de l’écosystème automobile, déjà clients d’IBM.

Déjà sélectionnée parmi les 3 finalistes français en Juillet dernier, nous avions hâte de présenter eiverSafety au jury Européen du Watson Build Challenge 2017. Cet événement s’est déroulé dans un cadre plutôt accueillant, à Cannes, à l’Hotel Majestic, pour 2 jours d’échanges et de rencontres avec la direction européenne IBM et 25 des meilleurs partenaires dans le domaine des technologies cognitives.

Chaque pays présentait 3 projets portés chacun par une entreprise. Hotel Barrière Majestic - Cannes - FranceUn pitch de 15 minutes suivi des questions/réponses du jury, sur le modèle de l’émission SHARK TANK aux US ou DRAGON’s DEN au royaume uni.

Nous sommes fiers d’avoir été sélectionnés et d’avoir eu l’occasion de présenter nos innovations dans le domaine de l’assistance à la conduite sur smartphone. Nous souhaitons bonne chance à Blue IT, partenaire IBM Italie, qui portera les couleurs de l’Europe à la finale mondial à New York City le 2 novembre prochain.

Posted in Actualité, Evénements, Partenaires and tagged , , , , , , .